Plateau Collaboratif

PlaC is an office founded by Andrea Alessio, Ilaria Ariolfo and Davide Barreri.

Since 2014, we think our work as the result of a collaborative process, combining a critical research about the city/territory, construction processes and design with a continuous attention to contemporary ways of living.

PlaC focus on exploiting existing qualities, built and unbuilt, to evolve in something always unexpected through time and their users. Strengthening of identities, adaptability of program and flexibility of spaces are our main tools.

PlaC has an international experience in project management and developed projects in Italy, India, Germany and UK; got selected and awarded in different international competitions in Italy,Croatia, Finland, Germany, France, Norway and Spain.

PlaC now is Andrea Alessio, Ilaria Ariolfo, Davide Barreri, Marta Grignani, Gianmarco Danese, Chiara Bertetti, Emanuele Protti, Alberto Periquet, Marco Gherardi.


2019/  Area archeologica / Aosta / honorable mention

2018 / Ex Campo Enel Competition/ Chivasso (TO) / first prize

2016 / Workout Pasubio / Parma / two phases competition / first prize

2015 / Bauhaus Museum / Dessau / two phases competition / finalist

2014 / Merlettificio Türck / Pinerolo, (TO) / second prize

2013 / Europan 12 / Helsinki, Finland  / honorable mention

2013 / Europan 12 / Kaufbeuren, Germany  / honorable mention

2012 / Badel Block competition / Zagreb, Croatia / third prize

2011 / Europan 11 / Oslo, Norway / honorable mention


“Casa tre viste” in IconDesign n. 57 of January 2020.


“Re-Mix” in Milan, Andreina (a cura di); Pinerolo Città d’Opera e d’Acqua. Area Ex Merlettivicio Turck; Marcovalerio Edizioni; Torino 2015.


“Institute without bounderies” e “Air-sharing” in Rebois, Didier (a cura di); The adaptable City/1-Europan12 Results; Europam Europe, Paris 2014.


“ACTIVE EDGE” in Røyseland, Espen; Rø, Øystein; Paden, Elizabeth; Europan 11 Norway : book of result; EuropanNorway; Oslo 2011.

ISBN:978-82-92960-04-2. pp. 102-107

PlaC has collaborated with:

Andrea Barnaba, Alessandro Bua, Giorgia Cattaneo, Marta Cammarere, Cristiana Catino, Salvatore Cicero, Silvana De Bari, Giulia Ciccone, Desy Frezet, Greta Gai, Francesco Iaquinto, Intelliglass, Ge Jiaqi, LeapFactory, LIN Architects Urbanists, Matteo Lucisano, Negozio Blu Architetti, MARC, Monica Merra, Valentino Pileggi, Emanuele Protti, Marco Rabaglino, Bianca Rabe, Hyemin Ro, Giuletta Roz Architecture, Romina Serrano, StudioErranteArchitetture, Studio Granma, Studio Vairano, Federico Taverna, Andrea Tomasi, Thomas Untersweg, Zeroundicipiù, Christina Zettl.